a New Visions Charter High School

Advanced Math & Science II

Our Staff

Leadership

Mrs. Manessis-Clacken
Mrs. Manessis-Clacken

Principal

smanessis10@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Milbrand
Mr. Milbrand

Assistant Principal 10th Grade, ELA, History, Physical Education, Spanish

dmilbrand3@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Pinkerton
Ms. Pinkerton

Assistant Principal 9th Grade, SPED, ENL, Special Needs Population Compliance, Science

cpinkerton17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Schneider
Ms. Schneider

Assistant Principal of Student Operations, Counselors, Deans, Attendance, Family & Student Engagement

sschneider7@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Lopez
Ms. Lopez

Director 11th Grade, Math

blopez27@charter.newvisions.org

Mrs. Brown
Mrs. Brown

Associate Director of Operations

ybrown11@charter.newvisions.org

Operations

Our Operations department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Mr. Alvarez
Mr. Alvarez

Family & Student Engagement Assistant (9th & 10th Grade)

walvarez17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Alves
Ms. Alves

Operations Coordinator 

calves3@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Berry
Ms. Berry

School Assistant

bberry6@charter.newvisions.org

 

Mr. Ellis
Mr. Ellis

Dean Assistant 10th Grade

cellis11@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Feaster
Ms. Feaster

School Assistant

afeaster10@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Greene
Mr. Greene

Human Capital Manager, Family Engagement Manager, CCR 12th Grade

jgreene11@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. LaRose
Mr. LaRose

Technology Manager

plarose27@charter.newvisions.org
 

Mr. Lezama
Mr. Lezama

Operations Associate

elezama1@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Martinez
Ms. Martinez

Adminstrative Coordinator

dmartinez18@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Mattey
Ms. Mattey

Family & Student Engagement Coordinator

emattey17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Medina
Ms. Medina

Family & Student Engagement Associate (11th & 12th)

amedina20@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Ortiz
Mr. Ortiz

Dean Assistant, 11th Grade

aortiz16@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Rodriguez
Mr. Rodriguez

Dean Manager

srodriguez617@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Valcarcel
Ms. Valcarcel

College Support Associate 

svalcarel26@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Wilson
Ms. Wilson

Dean Associate, 9th Grade

dwilson2@charter.newvisions.org

 

Information Technology

Our IT department is passionate about ensuring consistent, top-speed performance, across all technological platforms at AMS II.

Mr. LaRose
Mr. LaRose

Technology Manager

plarose27@charter.newvisions.org

Counseling

Our Counseling department is passionate about the academic success and emotional well being of all AMS II scholars.

Mr. Ferndandez
Mr. Ferndandez

9th Grade School Counselor

ffernandez17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. White
Ms. White

10th Grade School Counselor

wwhite24@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Gabriel
Ms. Gabriel

11th Grade School Counselor

mgabriel4@charter.newvisions.org
 

Ms. Ramos
Ms. Ramos

12th Grade School Counselor

cramos13@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Ashwood
Ms. Ashwood

Mandated Counselor

dashwood28@charter.newvisions.org

Social Worker, 9th & 12th Grade

 

Ms. Plasko
Ms. Plasko

Social Worker, 10th and 11th Grade

aplasko6@charter.newvisions.org


 

Mathematics

Our Math department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Mr. Brogan
Mr. Brogan

Geometry, Particular Topics of Geometry

rbrogan31@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Chapnick
Mr. Chapnick

Financial Statistics, PreCalculus

mchapnick20@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Doud
Ms. Doud

Particular Topics of Geometry, Particular Topics of Algebra

kdoud3@charter.newvisions.org

Mrs. DeJesus
Mrs. DeJesus

Particular Topics of Algebra, Algebra Lab

zdejesus3@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Grimes
Ms. Grimes

Algebra I

kgrimes19@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Kerridge
Ms. Kerridge

Algebra I

jkerridge14@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Paniagua
Ms. Paniagua

Algebra II & Trigonometry

alopez12@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Lee
Mr. Lee

Intro to Coding & AP Computer Science

alee27@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. B. Lopez
Ms. B. Lopez

Director 11th Grade, Geometry

blopez27@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Y. Lopez
Ms. Y. Lopez

Geometry

ylopez24@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Mimi
Ms. Mimi

AP Calculus AB, AP Statistics, Algebra I

mongante16@charter.newvisions.org

 

Science

Our Science department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Cox
Ms. Cox

Particular Topics of Living Environment, Living Environment

acox10@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Han
Mr. Han

Living Environment, Environmental Science

ehan1@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Kostka
Mr. Kostka

Chemistry, Physics

jkostka9@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. O'Donnell
Ms. O'Donnell

Living Environment, Particular Topics of Living Environment

modonnell27@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Pizer
Ms. Pizer

Earth Science, Foundations of Science, Environmental Science

mpizer1@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Stellato
Mr. Stellato

Lead Teacher: Living Environment & Chemistry

zwhitestellato23@charter.newvisions.org
Class Website
 

Mr. Zanata
Mr. Zanata

Physics

nzanata8@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Valentine
Ms. Valentine

Chemistry

jvalentine13@charter.newvisions.org

English Language Arts

Our English Language Arts department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Gibson
Ms. Gibson

Genre, ELA 9th Grade, ELA 12th Grade

jgibson15@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. John
Ms. John

ELA 11th Grade, Pre AP ELA 10th Grade, ELA Skills

ljohn7@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Juhrend
Ms. Juhrend

English/ Social Studies: AP Language, Humanities

jjuhrend2@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Khadabux
Ms. Khadabux

ELA 10th Grade, ELA 11th Grade

ckhadabux21@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Kreichman
Mr. Kreichman

AP English Literature, ELA 12th Grade, CUNY Push

akreichman24@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Leyva
Mr. Leyva

ELA 11th Grade, ELA 12th Grade Repeaters

aleyva24@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Ormsby
Ms. Ormsby

ENL ELA 9th Grade, ENL ELA 10th Grade, ELA 10th Grade

eormsby19@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Willie
Ms. Willie

Special Education, ELA 9th Grade, ELA 10th Grade

swillie22@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Zherka
Ms. Zherka

ELA 9th Grade

dzherka19@charter.newvisions.org

Social Studies

Our Social Studies department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Baker
Ms. Baker

Global 9th Grade, Global ENL 9th Grade, ELA 11th Grade

sbaker13@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Carron
Mr. Carron

Global 9th Grade, Global ENL 9th Grade

ccarron14@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Fernandez
Mr. Fernandez

Global 9th Grade, Global 10th Grade

ffernandez11@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Laing
Ms. Laing

Government, Global 10th Grade

alaing8@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Lee
Ms. Lee

Special Education, US History, Wilson

alee20@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Martinez
Mr. Martinez

Lead Teacher, US History, Global Lab

rmartinez14@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Matthews
Ms. Matthews

Special Education, Government & Economics, Just Words

dmatthews2@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Pellegrino
Ms. Pellegrino

US History, AP US History, US History Lab

jpellegrino14@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Sanderson
Ms. Sanderson

ENL Global 10th Grade, AP Psychology

rsanderson6@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Toth
Mr. Toth

ENL US History, Film & Digital Media

dtoth17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Walsh
Ms. Walsh

Government

mwalsh6@charter.newvisions.org

Foreign Language

Our Foreign Language department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Mrs. Pineiro
Mrs. Pineiro

Department Head, Spanish II

wpineiro21@charter.newvisions.org

 

Ms. Brito
Ms. Brito

Spanish I

cbrito20@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Cruz
Ms. Cruz

Spanish I, Spanish II

acruz17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Mejia
Ms. Mejia

Native Spanish I, Algebra I

mmejia11@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Valdez
Ms. Valdez

Native Spanish I, Native Spanish II, AP Spanish Language

lvaldez29@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Vega
Ms. Vega

Spanish I, Native  Spanish

avegabeloy12@charter.newvisions.org

SPED Department

Mr. Brogan
Mr. Brogan

Special Education, Geometry, Geometry Modeling, SETSS

rbrogan31@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Harris
Ms. Harris

Wilson 1 & 2, Global 9th Grade

lharris18@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Hester
Mr. Hester

Special Education, Living Environment

thester13@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Intzekostas
Ms. Intzekostas

Special Education, Living Environment 

eintzekostas22@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Lee
Ms. Lee

Special Education, Global 9th Grade, US History

alee20@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Matthews
Ms. Matthews

Special Education, Government & Economics, Wilson

dmatthews2@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Willie
Ms. Willie

Special Education, Global 10th Grade, ELA 10th Grade

swillie22@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Bates
Mr. Bates

Sped Resident, ELA 12th Grade, Living Environment

jbates2@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Salomon
Mr. Salomon

SPED Resident, Read 180, Global 10th Grade

csalomon3@charter.newvisions.org 

ELL Department

The ELL department is passionate about the linguistic development and cultural inclusiveness of all AMS II English language learners.

Ms. Baker
Ms. Baker

Global 9th Grade, Global ENL 9th Grade, ELA 11th Grade

sbaker13@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Mejia
Ms. Mejia

Native Spanish I, Algebra 1

mmejia11@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Pizer
Ms. Pizer

Earth Science, Foundations of Science, Environmental Science

mpizer1@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Sanderson
Ms. Sanderson

Global 10th Grade, AP Psychology

rsanderson6@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Toth
Mr. Toth

Film & Media, ENL US History

dtoth17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Valdez
Ms. Valdez

Native Spanish I, Native Spanish II, AP Spanish Language

lvaldez29@charter.newvisions.org

Art Department

The AMS II Art Department fosters creative thinking and action which often translates into scholars' academic and everyday lives.

Mr. Russell
Mr. Russell

Theater, Advanced Theater, Speech

crussell25@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Toth
Mr. Toth

Film and Digital Media

dtoth17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Veninga
Ms. Veninga

Visual Art, Studio Art

aveninga13@charter.newvisions.org

Physical Education

Our Physical Education department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars,

Mr. Bernardez
Mr. Bernardez

Physical Education 

rbernardez19@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Ferrari
Mr. Ferrari

Physical Education

rferrari15@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Strothers
Mr. Strothers

Physical Education

sstrothers11@charter.newvisions.org

 


 

Follow Us