a New Visions Charter High School

Advanced Math & Science II

Our Staff

Leadership

Ms. Manessis
Ms. Manessis

Principal

smanessis10@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Copeland
Ms. Copeland

Assistant Principal, 9th & 10th grade, ELA and Social Studies Supervisor

mcopeland8@charter.newvisions.org

Mrs. McGill
Mrs. McGill

Assistant Principal, 11th grade, Math and Dean Supervisor
Stephanie McGill

smcgill5@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Neagley
Mr. Neagley

Assistant Principal, 12th grade, Science and Social Worker Supervisor

dneagley14@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Rivera
Ms. Rivera

Director of School Operations

mrivera24@charter.newvisions.org

English Language Arts

Our English Language Arts department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Cioffi
Ms. Cioffi

ELA, 10th grade

mcioffi22@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. DiSiena
Ms. DiSiena

ELA, 12th grade

kdisiena6@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Fiorenza
Ms. Fiorenza

ELA, 11th grade

mfiorenza28@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Gibson
Ms. Gibson

ELA 9th grade Genre, ELA, 10th grade

jgibson15@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. John
Ms. John

ELA, 11th grade

ljohn7@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Maynard
Mr. Maynard

Just Words, Wilson and ELA 9th grade

jmaynard1@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Russell
Mr. Russell

Theater, 9th, 11th grade

crussell25@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Sipe
Ms. Sipe

ELA 9th grade and Genre, 9th grade

jsipe18@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Zherka
Ms. Zherka

ELA, 9th grade

dzherka19@charter.newvisions.org

Foreign Language

Our Foreign Language department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Francisco
Ms. Francisco

Spanish, 10th, 11th, 12th grade

ifrancisco9@charter.newvisions.org
 

Ms. Mejia
Ms. Mejia

Spanish, 10th grade

mmejia11@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Ortega
Ms. Ortega

Spanish I

aevangelista2@charter.newvisions.org

Mathematics

Our Math department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Mr. Chapnick
Mr. Chapnick

Algebra Lab 9th and Geometry Lab

mchapnick20@charter.newvisions.org

Mrs. DeJesus
Mrs. DeJesus

Algebra Lab, 9th grade

zdejesus3@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Grimes
Ms. Grimes

Algebra, 9th grad, Co-Lead Math teacher

kgrimes19@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. A. Lopez
Ms. A. Lopez

Math Algebra II and Trig, 11th grade

alopez12@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. B. Lopez
Ms. B. Lopez

Algebra I, Geometry, Trigonometry, Co-Lead Math teacher

blopez27@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Y. Lopez
Ms. Y. Lopez

Math, Geometry and Geometry Modeling

ylopez24@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Macalintal
Mr. Macalintal

Algebra Modeling and Financial Algebra

mmacalintal20@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Mimi
Ms. Mimi

Math, Pre-calculus, AP Calculus and Algebra, 9th grade

mongante16@charter.newvisions.org

 

Operations

Our Operations department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Mr. Alvarez
Mr. Alvarez

School Assistant

walvarez17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Alves
Ms. Alves

School Coordinator 

calves3@charter.newvisions.org

Mrs. Brown
Mrs. Brown

Business Manager

ylizardi11@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Debottis
Mr. Debottis

Associate Director of Special Education, Programming, Data, and Testing


mdebottis16@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Greene
Mr. Greene

Human Capital Associate, College & Career Readiness

jgreene11@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Mattey
Ms. Mattey

Lower House Family & Student Engagement

emattey17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Murray
Ms. Murray

School Assistant

nmurray4@charter.newvisions.org

 

Mr. Ortiz
Mr. Ortiz

School Assistant 

aortiz16@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Rodriguez
Mr. Rodriguez

Lead Dean of Students

grodriguez14@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Rosado
Ms. Rosado

Principal's Secretary

mrosado21@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Tesalona
Ms. Tesalona

Community Engagement Manager

gtesalona@newvisions.org

Ms. Wilson
Ms. Wilson

School Assistant

dwilson2@charter.newvisions.org

Physical Education

Our Physical Education department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars,

Ms. Bova
Ms. Bova

Physical Education

abova22@charter.newvisions.org


 

Ms. Vlad
Ms. Vlad

Physical Education

mvlad20@charter.newvisions.org
 

Counseling

Our Counseling department is passionate about the academic success and emotional well being of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Fletcher
Ms. Fletcher

9th Grade School Counselor, College & Career Readiness, Hip Hop Lyricism Teacher


Ilevy26@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Gabriel
Ms. Gabriel

10 Grade School Counselor, College & Career Readiness

mgabriel4@charter.newvisions.org
 

Ms. Plasko
Ms. Plasko

9th & 12th Grade Social Worker

aplasko6@charter.newvisions.org


 

Ms. C. Ramos
Ms. C. Ramos

12th Grade School Counselor, College & Career Readiness


cramos13@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Zimmerman
Ms. Zimmerman

10th & 11th Grade Social Worker


azimmerman18@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. White
Ms. White

9th Grade School Counselor

wwhite24@charter.newvisions.org

Science

Our Science department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Campbell
Ms. Campbell

Chemistry, 11th grade

bcampbell11@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Cox
Ms. Cox

Zoology and Earth Science

acox10@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Cush
Ms. Cush

Living Environment, Anatomy/Physiology 10th, 12th grade

jcush21@charter.newvisions.org
Class Website

Mr. Han
Mr. Han

Living Environment / Forensic Science, 10th, 12th grade

ehan1@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Hester
Mr. Hester

Earth Science & Living Environment, Speical Education teacher

thester13@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. O'Donnell
Ms. O'Donnell

Earth Science, 9th grade, Living Environment

modonnell27@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Pizer
Ms. Pizer

Earth Science, 9th, 11th and AP Environmental Science

mpizer1@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Stellato
Mr. Stellato

Lead Science Teacher, Living Environment

zwhitestellato23@charter.newvisions.org
Class Website
 

Social Studies

Our Social Studies department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Agosto
Ms. Agosto

Social Studies, 12th grade (Government and Economics, Global, US Lab)

aagosto7@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Alba
Ms. Alba

US History, 11th grade
yalba24@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Baker
Ms. Baker

Global 9th grade, Government/Economics

sbaker13@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Eisenhardt
Mr. Eisenhardt

Global History, 9th and 10th
ceisenhardt25@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Kircher
Ms. Kircher

Social Studies, Global 9th, US History 11th, Special Education Teacher

bkircher24@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Martinez
Mr. Martinez

Global History, 9th

jcontreras19@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Mejia
Mr. Mejia

Humanities 

cmejia12@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Pellegrino
Ms. Pellegrino

Global 9th grade, U.S. HIstory Lab

jpellegrino14@charter.newvisions.org

ELL Department

The ELL department is passionate about the linguistic development and cultural inclusiveness of all AMS II English language learners.

Ms. Fadl
Ms. Fadl

ELL Teacher

jfadl27@charter.newvisions.org

 

Ms. Sanderson
Ms. Sanderson

ELL Teacher

rsanderson6@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Toth
Mr. Toth

ELL Teacher and Film & Media, 11th grade and US History, 11th grade

dtoth17@charter.newvisions.org

Information Technology

Our IT department is passionate about ensuring consistent, top-speed performance, across all technological platforms at AMS II.

Mr. LaRose
Mr. LaRose

Technology Manager

plarose27@charter.newvisions.org

Follow Us