a New Visions Charter High School

Advanced Math & Science II

Our Staff

Leadership

Mrs. Manessis-Clacken
Mrs. Manessis-Clacken

Principal

smanessis10@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Neagley
Mr. Neagley

Assistant Principal, 12th grade, Science, ESL, Foreign Language, Special Education Supervisor

dneagley14@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Copeland
Ms. Copeland

Assistant Principal, 11th grade, ELA, Social Studies, Electives Supervisor

mcopeland8@charter.newvisions.org

Mrs. McGill
Mrs. McGill

Assistant Principal, 9th and 10th grade, Math, Physical Education, Dean Supervisor
Stephanie McGill

smcgill5@charter.newvisions.org

Mrs. Brown
Mrs. Brown

Associate Director of Operations

ybrown11@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. DeBottis
Mr. DeBottis

Associate Director of Data, Testing, Programming

mdebottis16@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Schneider
Ms. Schneider

Associate Director of School Counseling, 12 Grade Counselor, Counselor and Social Worker Supervisor

sscneider7@charter.newvisions.org

Operations

Our Operations department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Mr. Alvarez
Mr. Alvarez

Dean Assistant

walvarez17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Alves
Ms. Alves

Operations Coordinator 

calves3@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Greene
Mr. Greene

Human Capital Manager

jgreene11@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Lezama
Mr. Lezama

Operations Associate

elazama1@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Mattey
Ms. Mattey

Family & Student Engagement Associate, 9th and 10th grade

emattey17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Medina
Ms. Medina

Family & Student Engagement Assistant, 11th and 12th grade

amedina20@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Murray
Ms. Murray

School Assistant

nmurray4@charter.newvisions.org

 

Ms. Nieves
Ms. Nieves

School Assistant

mnieves25@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Ortiz
Mr. Ortiz

Dean Assistant 

aortiz16@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Rodriguez
Mr. Rodriguez

Dean Manager

grodriguez14@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Tesalona
Ms. Tesalona

Family and Student Engagement Manager

gtesalona@newvisions.org

Ms. Wilson
Ms. Wilson

Dean Associate, Teacher, Hip Hop Lyricism 

dwilson2@charter.newvisions.org

Information Technology

Our IT department is passionate about ensuring consistent, top-speed performance, across all technological platforms at AMS II.

Mr. LaRose
Mr. LaRose

Technology Manager

plarose27@charter.newvisions.org

Counseling

Our Counseling department is passionate about the academic success and emotional well being of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. C. Ramos
Ms. C. Ramos

11th Grade School Counselor


cramos13@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Gabriel
Ms. Gabriel

10th Grade School Counselor

mgabriel4@charter.newvisions.org
 

Ms. White
Ms. White

9th Grade School Counselor

wwhite24@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Zimmerman
Ms. Zimmerman

11th & 12th Grade Social Worker


azimmerman18@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Plasko
Ms. Plasko

9th & 10th Grade Social Worker

aplasko6@charter.newvisions.org


 

Ms. Fletcher
Ms. Fletcher

Mandated and Transition School Counselor


sfletcher15@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. George
Mr. George

Social Work Intern

 

Mathematics

Our Math department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Mr. Brogan
Mr. Brogan

Special Education: Geometry, Geometry Modeling, SETSS

rbrogan31@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Chapnick
Mr. Chapnick

Financial Algebra, PreCalculus

mchapnick20@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Doud
Ms. Doud

Algebra Modeling, Geometry Modeling

kdoud3@charter.newvisions.org

Mrs. DeJesus
Mrs. DeJesus

Algebra Lab

zdejesus3@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Grimes
Ms. Grimes

Algebra

kgrimes19@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Paniagua
Ms. Paniagua

Math Algebra II and Trigonometry

alopez12@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. B. Lopez
Ms. B. Lopez

Geometry, Lead Math Teacher

blopez27@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Y. Lopez
Ms. Y. Lopez

Geometry

ylopez24@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Macalintal
Mr. Macalintal

Algebra

mmacalintal20@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Mimi
Ms. Mimi

AP Statistics, AP Calculus, Algebra

mongante16@charter.newvisions.org

 

Science

Our Science department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Cox
Ms. Cox

Zoology and Living Environment

acox10@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Han
Mr. Han

Living Environment

ehan1@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Hester
Mr. Hester

Special Education, Living Environment

thester13@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. O'Donnell
Ms. O'Donnell

Living Environment

modonnell27@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Pizer
Ms. Pizer

Earth Science, Earth Systems Science, Science Genius

mpizer1@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Stellato
Mr. Stellato

Marine Biology, Living Environment, Science Lead Teacher, Special Education

zwhitestellato23@charter.newvisions.org
Class Website
 

Mr. Zanata
Mr. Zanata

Physics

nzanata8@charter.newvisions.org

English Language Arts

Our English Language Arts department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Gibson
Ms. Gibson

Genre, 9th Grade, ELA, 10th Grade

jgibson15@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. John
Ms. John

ELA, 11th Grade, Pre AP

ljohn7@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Juhrend
Ms. Juhrend

ELA/Social Studies, AP Language, Humanities

jjuhrend2@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Khadabux
Ms. Khadabux

ELA, 10th and 12th Grade

ckhadabux21@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Kreichman
Mr. Kreichman

ELA: ENL 9th and 10th Grade, AP English

akreichman24@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Leyva
Mr. Leyva

ELA, 11th and 12th Grade

aleyva24@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Mahool
Ms. Mahool

ELA, 9th and 11th Grade

nmahool25@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Maynard
Mr. Maynard

Just Words, Wilson and ELA 9th Grade, SPED Lead Teacher

jmaynard1@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Zherka
Ms. Zherka

ELA, 9th Grade

dzherka19@charter.newvisions.org

Social Studies

Our Social Studies department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Baker
Ms. Baker

Global 9th Grade, Government/Economics

sbaker13@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Fernandez
Mr. Fernandez

Global, 9th Grade, Global Lab

ffernandez11@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Hanley
Mr. Hanley

Global, 10th Grade

whanley22@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Lee
Ms. Lee

Global 9th Grade, US History

alee20@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Martinez
Mr. Martinez

US History, US Lab, Social Studies Lead Teacher

jcontreras19@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Matthews
Ms. Matthews

Government & Economics, Wilson, Special Education

dmatthews2@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Pellegrino
Ms. Pellegrino

US History, AP US History

jpellegrino14@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Sanderson
Ms. Sanderson

Global 10th grade, Living Environment, ELL

rsanderson6@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Toth
Mr. Toth

US History, Film & Digital Media, ELL

dtoth17@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Walsh
Ms. Walsh

Government & Economics

mwalsh6@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Willie
Ms. Willie

Special Education, Global 10th Grade, ELA 10th Grade

Foreign Language

Our Foreign Language department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars.

Ms. Brito
Ms. Brito

Spanish I

cbrito20@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Francisco
Ms. Francisco

AP Spanish, Native Spanish II, Earth Systems Science

ifrancisco9@charter.newvisions.org
 

Ms. Mejia
Ms. Mejia

Spanish II, Algebra, FL Lead Teacher

mmejia11@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Valdez
Ms. Valdez

Native Spanish I, Spanish II

lvaldez29@charter.newvisions.org

ELL Department

The ELL department is passionate about the linguistic development and cultural inclusiveness of all AMS II English language learners.

Ms. Fadl
Ms. Fadl

ELL Teacher

jfadl27@charter.newvisions.org

 

Ms. Sanderson
Ms. Sanderson

ELL Teacher

rsanderson6@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Toth
Mr. Toth

ELL Teacher and Film & Media, Advanced Film & Media, 11th grade and US History, 11th grade

dtoth17@charter.newvisions.org

Art Department

The AMS II Art Department fosters creative thinking and action which often translates into scholars' academic and everyday lives.

Mr. Russell
Mr. Russell

Theater, Advanced Theater, Speech

crussell25@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Toth
Mr. Toth

Film and Digital Media

dtoth17@charter.newvisions.org

Physical Education

Our Physical Education department is passionate about the academic success of all AMS II scholars,

Ms. Cortes
Ms. Cortes

Physical Education

mcortes24@charter.newvisions.org


 

Follow Us