a New Visions Charter High School

Humanities

Our Staff

We put a lot of work into making sure we’re offering our scholars opportunities to be great, in and outside the classroom.

Leadership

The leadership at our school is committed to being responsive to the needs of all the diverse constituencies in our school community.

Mr. Kermit Patterson
Mr. Kermit Patterson

Director of School Operations       kpatterson23@charter.newvisions.org

 

“A life is not important except in the impact it has on other lives,” - Jackie Robinson

 

 

 

Ms. Magaly Hicks
Ms. Magaly Hicks

Principal
mhicks27@charter.newvisions.org

 

"It is not your environment; it is you, the quality of your mind, the education of your soul, and the determination of your will that will decide your future and shape your life" - Dr. Benjamin E. Mays

 

Ms. Cay Boswell
Ms. Cay Boswell

9th Grade Assistant Principal
cboswell12@charter.newvisions.org

 

" I consider being in the field of education a vocation that is like no other. This vocation is governed by the belief that through education an individual can change the course of her/his life." - Cay Maria Boswell

Ms. Danielle Delvalle
Ms. Danielle Delvalle

12th Grade Assistant Principal
ddelvalle31@charter.newvisions.org

 

“Un pueblo que no sabe leer ni escribir es un pueblo fácil de engañar.” ("A people that do not know how to read or write is a people easy to deceive.") - Ernesto Guevara

Mr. Cecil Coston
Mr. Cecil Coston

11th Grade Assistant Principal
ccoston7@charter.newvisions.org

 

"To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe."  - Anatole France

 

 

Ms. Ruchi Shukla
Ms. Ruchi Shukla

10th Grade Assistant Principal

rshukla16@charter.newvisions.org

 

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." - Mahatma Gandhi

English Language Arts

Foreign Language

Mr. Jorge Chan
Mr. Jorge Chan
Ms. Maria Fernandez
Ms. Maria Fernandez

Mathematics

Physical Education

Science

Social Studies

Mr. Jorge Chan
Mr. Kevin Donovan
Mr. Michael Fallon
Mr. Michael Fallon
Ms. Katherine Hutt
Ms. Katherine Hutt
Mr. Edward Porter
Ms. Stacy Reid
Ms. Anisha Wallace

School Counseling Team

Ms. Zoraya Pizzini
Ms. Zoraya Pizzini

School Counselor- 12th Grade

zpizzini15@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Andre Lewis
Mr. Andre Lewis

 School Counselor- 11th Grade

alewis5@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Nicole Vazquez
Ms. Nicole Vazquez

School Counselor - 10th Grade 

nvazquez8@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Jessica Torres
Ms. Jessica Torres

School Counselor- 9th Grade

jtorres19@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Gerald Thompson
Mr. Gerald Thompson

Director of College and Career

gthompson27@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Esther Byers
Ms. Esther Byers

School Social Worker

ebyers2@charter.newvisions.org

Career & Technical Education

Mr. Mike Davis
Mr. Mike Davis

Information Technology Teacher  

mdavis7@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Andrew Hillmedo
Mr. Andrew Hillmedo

Digital Music & Video Production Teacher

ahillmedo24@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Josiah Israel
Mr. Josiah Israel
Mr. Chris Mangum
Mr. Chris Mangum

Engineering Teacher                                           cmangum6@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Adrian Surgeon
Mr. Adrian Surgeon

Graphic Design Teacher

asurgeon18@charter.newvisions.org

Operations

Ms. Xiomara Martinez
Ms. Xiomara Martinez
Mr. Edwin Gonzalez
Mr. Edwin Gonzalez

Data Specialist/Programmer

egonzalez9@charter.newvisions.org

 

Mrs. Lillian Lopez
Mrs. Lillian Lopez

Associate Director of Special Education

lmojica5@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Kwame Gyimah
Mr. Kwame Gyimah
Ms. Nora Linares
Ms. Nora Linares
Mr. Peter Bones
Mr. Peter Bones
Mr. Geraldo Garcia
Mr. Geraldo Garcia
Mr. Brandon Davis
Mr. Brandon Davis

Follow Us